- Favorite videos
We value your privacy and explain on this page how this website handles your (self-entered / browser) data:
Create an account, it's free!
You cannot log in to this website with data from YouTube. This website is not part of YouTube. If you want to log in to this website, you must create a free account.
We do not sell your data to third parties and / or use it for other purposes. All your data will remain on this website and nowhere else.
You have the option to be completely erased from the website / server. You can have all your data erased by clicking the Delete my account button. The system will immediately delete all your data from the server. Nothing will be kept. With the deletion of your account, literally all your traces are completely deleted from this website. You can therefore no longer recover your data after this deletion.
You will only receive e-mails when you register, reset your account or when a subscribed channel uploads a new video on YouTube. When registering you will receive a number of e-mails to inform you about how to complete your registration of an account.
You will only receive an e-mail when:
- With registering, an e-mail will be sent to your specified e-mail address to activate your account. There is a link in this e-mail that you must click to activate your new account.
- After activation you will receive an e-mail with a welcome message when your account is succesfully created.
- If you have forgotten your login details, you can use the Reset option to make a request to change your password.
- When you are subscribed to a channel and this channel has uploaded a new video to YouTube.
When you subscribe to a channel you will only receive an e-mail when a new video is uploaded by that channel on YouTube. Your subscriptions can be managed on the Subscriptions page. There you can stop a subscription when ever you want to. You will no longer receive anything about that channel anymore. If you delete all your subscriptions, you will no longer receive e-mails about new videos.
In every e-mail you receive about a new video, there is a link to the Subscriptions page to stop / manage it.
By setting the intensity of the e-mail traffic you can indicate whether you:
- Want to receive an e-mail immediately when a channel has uploaded a new video on YouTube.
- You want to receive a maximum of 1 e-mail per hour from that channel.
- Only want to receive 1 e-mail per day from that channel.
There are channels that upload multiple videos per day, you can decide how many e-mails you want to receive from channels in a day.
If you choose to receive an e-mail once a day, you will receive an overview of all channels with all their new videos.
You can use the "Favorites" option to "save" videos to your account. The system gives you the option to watch favorite videos via the same embed player from YouTube. The videos will not be saved on this server / website, only the video id will be saved in your account.
If you want to delete a favorite video, you can do so in the Favorite videos section.
When you liked a video, you internally increase a number in the relevant video, no further data is logged. We use likes to promote videos to rank them in the system so that other users are more likely to find these liked videos. So if you like a video you help other users to find an interesting video.